Kelly receives Academy of American Poets Fellowship | 150 Engage Illinois Office of Corporate Relations
Celebrating our Sesquicentennial 1867-2017

Brigit Pegeen Kelly, a professor in the Department of English, was recognized by the Academy of American Poets for a career of distinguished poetic achievement. She was the 2008 recipient of the Academy of American Poets Fellowship, which in the past has gone to poets such as E.E. Cummings, Robert Frost, Gwendolyn Brooks, Carlos Williams, and Marianne Moore.

Jan 03, 2008
Media Image: 
Brigit Pegeen Kelly
Caption Text: 
Brigit Pegeen Kelly